R is for Ruins

image

(Well, to be honest, I know I’m so late with the remaining posts, but I’m still pushing through.)

Most people don’t notice old, abandoned and ruined stuff, but for some folks, these are the things that catch their eyes. I’m one of the latter— I live and breathe for vintage things and architecture. It stems from my love for the past, and whenever I see an object or structure that’s already decripit or in ruins, it amazes me.

Well, this post is going to be about some of the ruins I’ve seen so far. Once built, but now abandoned. Kinda sad, but now, they have a new image, so I guess something good can really come out of bad things, right?

Oh, by the way, the following photos were all taken at Fortune Island in Nasugbu, Batangas. It was a luxurious resort only for the elite during the ’90s era, but was abandoned in the early 2000s. Now, it’s a famous tourist attraction, not for the resort itself, but for the magnificent Greek “ruins,” crystal clear water, and cliff diving spots. Check out my post about my visit here!

image

image

image

Happy blogging (and taking photos!)

image

6 thoughts on “R is for Ruins

Leave a Reply

